Contact Us

Have Questions About Our Programs or Need Help with Applying?

Fill out the form or view the GME Directory below and we will be happy to respond to your inquiry.

Eisenhower Health Graduate Medical Education

39000 Bob Hope Drive,
AHSB, Suite 201,
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270

General line
(760) 834-3782

Fax
(760) 837-8581

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 7:30 am to 5:00 pm

Graduate Medical Education Directory

Designated Institutional Officer (DIO)
Alan Williamson, MD
(760) 837-8601
AWilliamson@eisenhowerhealth.org

Duties: Global oversight of the ACGME Residency/Fellowship Programs; Chair of GMEC;

Director
Sandra Gonzales, M.S., Ed.
(760) 834-3782 / (323) 304-1010
SGonzales@eisenhowerhealth.org

Duties: Overall Management & Supervision of the GME; GME Policy and Procedures, Planning, & Development; ACGME Site Visits, House Staff Payroll/Salaries

Internal Medicine Residency Program (60 residents)

Program Director
Mike Abbasi, MD
MAbbasi@eisenhowerhealth.org

Program Manager
Janelle Mortimer
(760) 773-2036 / (760) 333-1813
JMortimer@eisenhowerhealth.org

Duties: Manage daily operations of IM Residency: Affiliations, Accreditation, Recruitment and Retention, Onboarding, Credentialing and IM Events.

Residency Coordinator
Lyndie Pfannkuche
(760) 837-8453
LPfannkuche@eisenhowerhealth.org

Duties: Resident Scheduling: AMION/Electives/Ambulatory;
Time Away; MedHub: Evaluations, Maintenance of Residency Database/Files; IS Requests;

Inpatient Residency Coordinator
Jennifer Bernal
(760) 340-3911 ext. 5457
JBernal@eisenhowerhealth.org

Duties: Inpatient Ward Schedules; Patient Distribution; IEHP & ER Admission List; Resident Morning Report & Noon Conference; Maintenance of Resident’s Lounge & Sleep Rooms; Resident Supplies; Scrubs & White Coats; Business Cards

Family Medicine Residency Program (36 residents)

Program Director
Scott Nass, MD
SNass@eisenhowerhealth.org

Program Manager
Veronica Venegas
(760) 773-4504
VVenegas@eisenhowerhealth.org

Duties: Manage daily operations of FM Residency: Affiliations, Accreditation, Recruitment and Retention, Onboarding, Credentialing and FM Events.

Residency Coordinator
Alicia Ford
(760) 773-4507
AFord@eisenhowerhealth.org

Duties: Resident Scheduling: AMION/Electives/Ambulatory; Time Away; MedHub: Evaluations, Maintenance of Residency Database/Files; IS Requests;

Emergency Medicine Residency Program
(12 residents)

Program Director
Shahram, Lotfipor MD
SLotfipour@eisenhowerhealth.org

Program Manager
Carol Morris
(760) 773-2968
CMorris@eisenhowerhealth.org

Duties: Manage daily operations of EM Residency: Affiliations, Accreditation, Recruitment and Retention, Onboarding, Credentialing and EM Events.  EM Resident Scheduling (AMION); MedHub: SuperUser, Evaluations, Conferences

Fellowship Programs (10 fellows)

Sports Medicine Program Director
Steve Steele, MD
SSteele@eisenhowerhealth.org

Pulmonary Disease Program Director
Anil Perumbeti, MD
APerumbeti@eisenhowerhealth.org

Infectious Disease Program Director
Ann Stapleton, MD
AStapleton@eisenhowerhealth.org

Program Manager
Brian Beneat
(760) 773-4517
BBeneat@eisenhowerhealth.org

Duties: Manage daily operations of Fellowship Programs: Affiliations, Accreditation, Recruitment and Retention, Onboarding, Credentialing and Events. Fellowship Scheduling (AMION); MedHub: Evaluations, Conferences

GME Support

Finance Coordinator
Griselda Macias
(760) 340-3911 ext. 5446
GMacias@eisenhowerhealth.org
Duties: Budget Controller: Oversight of GME Budget, Resident Financial Expenses & Reimbursements; Purchase Orders & Supplies, Conferences &Travel; Meetings and Minutes; Physician Service Contracts

Clerkship/Visiting Residency Coordinator
Michelle Gonzalez
(760) 837-8248
MGonzalez2@eisenhowerhealth.org

Duties: Oversight of Medical Student & Outside Residents Rotations & Housing; Onboarding & Exiting; Distribution & Collection of Evaluations; IS Requests; Maintenance of Student/Resident Housing; Institutional Agreements with Medical Schools; Assistance with GME Medicine Events

Events Coordinator (AHSB)
Suzanne Carlson
(760) 773-4567
SCarlson@eisenhowerhealth.org

Duties: Provides management, coordination and direction for all AHSB meetings and events including correspondence, contracts, proposals, registrations, room scheduling, room set-up/tear down, catering, wrap-up, speaker details, and audio visual within ACHS; Coordinates outside vendors, clientele for AHSB functions; Manages Facilities Work Orders for the Building

GME Contractor
Teresa Roth
(310) 339-5952
TRoth@eisenhowerhealth.org
Duties: Provide consulting services to the DIO, GME, Program Directors, and GME Staff regarding the ACGME requirements; Assist in writing and gathering information needed for submitting new fellowship applications to the ACGME;

GME Grant Writer
Said Shokair
(949) 310-6174
SShokair@eisenhowerhealth.org

Duties: Provide Grant writing services to the GME Residency/Fellowship Programs